sitespeedswiss.blogg.se

Notes app for mac not syncing with iphone
Notes app for mac not syncing with iphone





notes app for mac not syncing with iphone
  1. Notes app for mac not syncing with iphone mac os x#
  2. Notes app for mac not syncing with iphone android#
  3. Notes app for mac not syncing with iphone Offline#
  4. Notes app for mac not syncing with iphone plus#
  5. Notes app for mac not syncing with iphone download#

Notes app for mac not syncing with iphone android#

What I'd really like to see is Android get its own Notes application that could talk with Apple's. Some wishes for Google, Apple, and Microsoft

Notes app for mac not syncing with iphone Offline#

You'll have to pay for offline access, however.Īnother workaround would include just logging into iCloud from your Android phone and getting your notes that way, when needed. If you live in both worlds, then this might be an option you wish to explore.Ī better option is perhaps using a service like Evernote, which supports multiple devices including Windows Phone. If you're living in an all-Apple world, there's not much sense in trying to sync over to Gmail, I'd say. You'll need a connection to load them, if you haven't already downloaded them.

  • Notes won't be "instant on" with your Android devices.
  • If you edit a note in Gmail, or try to create a new note there, it won't flow into the Notes app on your Apple devices.
  • That's one of three big drawbacks to this method:

    Notes app for mac not syncing with iphone plus#

    It's pretty nice, plus you'll have copies that flow one-way to Gmail. When you've done this, notes you make on your iOS devices or your Mac will sync between them. Add your Gmail account, if it's not already there. To reach your iOS devices via Google, go to "Mail, Contacts & Calendars" in Settings on your device. The same note also flowed to my Galaxy Nexus, as it did to my iPhone and iPad. I made a note similar to the one above, and here's how it flowed into Gmail: Click on that label, and you'll find your notes there. Your notes will flow into Gmail and be given a "Notes" label. If you have a Gmail account (or a Google Apps account), on your Mac, go to "Mail, Contacts & Calendars," add the account, and tick the "Notes" box:Īfter you've done that, syncing still works as it did back with iOS 4. Since my calendar can sync from my desktop to my iOS, Android, and Windows Phone devices, how about my notes? If I'm out using my Android phone, I'd like to have quick access to my notes. What's not to love? Well, I live a multiplatform life.

    Notes app for mac not syncing with iphone download#

    Unlike in iCloud, clicking on the paper-clip attachment icon didn't download the image for viewing. Similar to iCloud, the picture didn't show: I also found that the note successfully flowed to both my iPad and my iPhone.

    notes app for mac not syncing with iphone

    The picture didn't display, but it was included as an attachment: But for me, using Notes as a separate app for the first time in Mountain Lion, I sure found it confusing that it wasn't a separate app in iCloud.Īnyway, success! There was my note within Mail. I guess it still makes sense for many people that Notes remains part of Mail in iCloud. I gather that before Mountain Lion, Notes was part of the Mail app (as an Outlook user, I never went into the Mac mail app). Where was the online Notes app there? I didn't see it listed alongside other applications such as Mail or Contacts:Įventually, I went into the Mail app and realized that Notes lives there. Next stop was the iCloud Web site, which immediately confused me. Since Notes supports pictures and hyperlinks, I made sure to add these along with some text: Firing up the Notes app on my Mac, I created a note to see what would happen. I also went to Settings then "iCloud" and enabled Notes there. In the end, the solution for me seemed to be going to Settings then "Mail, Contacts & Calendars " then disabling Notes for some accounts I had listed there. Next, there was the small issue of the Notes app continually crashing on my Mac. Now I have two addresses, but problem solved. Finally, I allowed it to create a new one for me.

    notes app for mac not syncing with iphone

    Why wouldn't iCloud just let me enter that? No matter what I tried, I couldn't find a way to enter my existing address. My iPhone demanded that I create an address in order to turn on note syncing.Īnnoyingly, I already had an address. I went to the iCloud settings on my iPhone, toggled the Notes switch to on and figured the sync would begin. Yesterday, I loaded up Mountain Lion and explored how the new Notes feature might help me get my notes back in sync. That's left my notes effectively trapped within Outlook, unable to flow over-the-air to my iPhone or iPad, much less my Android phone or tablets. It was especially nice that I could sync from Outlook to my iPhone using a tethered connection. As a longtime Outlook user, I've used Outlook's own notes feature for my occasional note-taking needs. I don't take a lot of notes, but I've found it handy to have some things like frequent flyer numbers jotted down digitally in an easy-to-locate format. But what if you're an Android user or want your notes to flow outside the Apple ecosystem for some reason? Yes, it can be done.

    Notes app for mac not syncing with iphone mac os x#

    One of the nice things about the new Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion release is that the Notes application makes it easy to have notes sync from your Mac to your iPhone or iPad.







    Notes app for mac not syncing with iphone